Armageddon the Album Soundtrack Songs List

Armageddon The Album cd cover

Armageddon: The Album is the soundtrack album to the 1998 Touchstone Pictures film Armageddon, released by Columbia Records and Hollywood Records on June 23, 1998. The album features several songs recorded specifically for the soundtrack, including “I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing” and “What Kind of Love Are You On” by Aerosmith, “Remember Me” by Journey, and “Mister Big Time” by Jon Bon Jovi. Our Lady Peace’s “Starseed” is a remixed version of the original.

How many Aerosmith songs are in Armageddon?
There are 4 songs on the album from Aeromsith and 1 more from Steven Tyler singing “I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing” to piano version of the version with dialogue from Ben Affleck and Liv Tyler.

Armageddon the Album Track List

  1. I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing (Aerosmith)
  2. Remember Me (Journey)
  3. What Kind of Love Are You On (Aerosmith)
  4. La Grange (ZZ Top)
  5. Roll Me Away (Bob Seger)
  6. When the Rainbow Comes (Shawn Colvin)
  7. Sweet Emotion (David Thoener Remix) (Aerosmith)
  8. Mister Big Time (Jon Bon Jovi)
  9. Come Together (Aerosmith)
  10. Wish I Were You (Patty Smyth)
  11. Starseed (Our Lady Peace)
  12. Leaving on a Jet Plane (Chantal Kreviazuk)
  13. Theme from Armageddon (Trevor Rabin)
  14. Animal Crackers (Steven Tyler)