Cinderella – Night Songs

Night Songs is the debut studio album by Cinderella. It was released on August 2, 1986 through Mercury Records in America and Vertigo Records in Europe.

The album peaked at #3 on the US charts on February 7, 1987. Lead single “Shake Me” failed to chart. However, “Nobody’s Fool” reached #13 while the 3rd single “Somebody Save Me” reached #66. On May 4, 1987, Cinderella filmed parts of their concert in Philadelphia. These live songs were, along with their three MTV videos, released on home video in August 1987 as Night Songs: The Videos.


  1. Night Songs – 4:12
  2. Shake Me – 3:44
  3. Nobody’s Fool – 4:49
  4. Nothin’ for Nothin’ – 3:33
  5. Once Around the Ride – 3:22
  6. Hell on Wheels – 2:49
  7. Somebody Save Me – 3:16
  8. In from the Outside – 4:07
  9. Push, Push – 2:52
  10. Back Home Again – 3:30

All songs written by Tom Keifer
Produced and Engineered By Andy Johns


Tom Keifer – lead vocals, guitar, piano
Jeff LaBar – guitar, vocals
Eric Brittingham – bass, vocals
Fred Coury – drums (did not play on the album, joined shortly after it was recorded)

Additional musicians
Barry Bennedetta – lead guitar on “Back Home Again”, “Nothin’ for Nothin'” and “Push, Push”
Jeff Paris – keyboards
Jody Cortez – drums on all tracks
Tony Mills – Background vocals
Jon Bon Jovi – Background vocals on “Nothin’ for Nothin'” and “In From the Outside”
Bill Mattson – Background vocals on “Shake me”